All of our products are suitable for a vegetarian diet.
All of our products are free of alcohol.
Most of our dark chocolate products are suitable for a vegan diet with the exception of where honey or shellac is used (see product details for more information). As the chocolates are made in the same environment as our other chocolate varieties we cannot guarantee that they are free from milk traces.
Our vegan chocolate products may be suitable for a dairy free diet however as the chocolates are made in the same environment as our other chocolate varieties we cannot guarantee that they are free from milk traces.
KOSHER & HALAL
All of our chocolates are vegetarian and therefore free from gelatine. Our chocolates are also free from alcohol and therefore suitable for Halal diet although not certified. Our chocolates are also Kosher, in particular the dairy free items and grape free item for after meals, however not certified.
We advise that one follows the recommendations of Diabetes UK and the American Diabetes Association, in that "sugar should be limited as part of a healthy balanced diet" and "combined with exercise, sweets and desserts can be eaten by people with diabetes". We make 100% dark chocolate bars which contain no sugar at all and actually help maintain a better GI balance.
Many of our chocolate products may be suitable for a gluten free diet. We have opted to only use gluten and wheat in products which explicitly required gluten for quality of taste, for example a biscuit (see product details for more information). As all of the chocolates are made in the same environment where gluten is handled other products may contain traces of gluten.
Since all of our chocolates are crafted in an environment where nuts are present, we cannot guarantee that the chocolates are free from nuts. We therefore recommend that none of our products be consumed by nut allergy sufferers or at their own risk.
OTHER DIETRY REQUIREMENTS
Should you have any other particular dietry needs please contact The Chocolatier.